movie time (1)

I love movies!!

Eric and I watch a lot of movies.  We’ve seen basically every comedy movie from the last 20 years, and of those I definitely have a list of absolute favorites.  I’m going to try to share one every week, so today is (1).

Bridesmaids

The one on the far left, Melissa McCarthy, is freakishly hilarious in this movie.  She has some of the best lines.  I really would love to share some of her more fantastic moments, but I can’t bring myself to ruin any part of this movie.  The next gal over, Wendi McLendon-Covey (probably most well-known from her role in Reno 911), plays a damaged housewife who lives in a home of testosterone.  Again, even more amazingness to be had, but still not gonna be a spoiler.

And then there’s Ellie Kemper.  She’s a child-like Disney freak, who feels awkward participating in sexual discussions and suggests a Pixar-themed bachelorette party.  Doesn’t get much better than that.

Kristen Wiig and Maya Rudolph both got their starts on Saturday Night Live, and they make a wonderful comedic duo.  As SNL superladystars, they keep the laughs going and don’t let you rest for a second.

Finally on the far right, there’s Rose Byrne.  She was recently in Get Him to the Greek, and plays the “new best friend” role in this movie.  She’s fabulously rich and pretentious, and makes for a stimulating plot line.

This was literally the best movie that I’ve seen in a long time, and I don’t think there was a single part that I didn’t enjoy (and I tend to be a bit critical about these things).  Critics said that it was better than The Hangover, and I completely agree.

Go rent it now and you can thank me later.

Photo from here.

what do you think?

